What the Cuss?

Is today an off day for you?

It seems the world is tilted slightly enough to knock me off my rocker before I even sit down to do what little work I can at 9 a.m. We’ll see how this day pans out?

List of the week:
“Where I Lived and What I Lived For,” Thoreau says; “And Things I Want to Do,” say I:

1. Mission and missioning things.
2. Volunteer/non-profit
3. Rescue and clean oily, oil spill animals
4. Design a typeface with my whimsical cursive that is so frequently scratched throughout notebooks
5. Get published in whatever way I can…
6. START AND MAINTAIN A BLOG! [check.]
7. Train for and participate in a marathon.
8. Design a cake, build a cake
9. Read Rumi; read English Patient 🙂
10. Yoga. Please, yoga…
10.5 Design a ‘change of address’ postcard for family and friends and send it to 4by6.com.

Until then, I recommend Jasmine Green Tea and Lemon Poppyseed muffins with honey.

More to come, always.

Songs to on Pandora this afternoon:
Ain’t Misbehavin’ by Fats Waller, and Sweet Pea by Amos Lee.

Don’t miss em.

The sun is setting on Day 18 of ‘new apartment’ life. I have taken out four medium bags of kitchen trash, emptied my refrigerator three times, cleaned the fishy bowl twice, washed and dried five loads of laundry, and I am finishing toilet paper roll number two.

Bon soir, mercredi, I shall sing us to sleep, Sweet Pea

One thought on “What the Cuss?

  1. it’s katie. I did what you said and created my own blog. Hopefully I will be faithful to it and write everyday. the website is overwhelmingasorange.wordpress.com

Leave a comment